If there was ever an FAQ that we didn't want to put together, it'd be this one.

Why?

Because we hate to see our users leave.

Yes! It is the only thing we dread.

However, we know that users might need it.

So, here we go, here is how you can delete your account in Picmaker.

Step 1: Log in to your Picmaker account.

Step 2: Head over to the 'Settings' icon right next to Support. Then, click on 'Account settings.'

How-do-I-deactivate-my-Picmaker-account-1

Step 3: In the Account Settings page, while you are on 'Settings,' scroll down to the bottom of the page and notice the 'Delete' button.

How-do-I-deactivate-my-Picmaker-account-2

Step 4: Click on 'Delete' in the pop-up window to delete your Picmaker account.

How-do-I-deactivate-my-Picmaker-account-3

You will receive a notification at the bottom-right corner of your screen that confirms your 'Delete Account' request. Our teams will process your request within 48 hours of receiving it, as it takes a while to update the database.

How-do-I-deactivate-my-Picmaker-account-4

Here are a few things you'll need to bear in mind before deleting your Picmaker account:

  1. You will not be able to retain your designs. So, even if you create a new account with the same email id, you will not be able to retrieve your earlier designs.

  2. So, download your designs before your delete your account.

  3. You can leave us your feedback here, and be assured that we will look into it as we develop our product. (Remember to be logged in to your Picmaker account while submitting your feedback).

While we will do our best to ensure you do not have a reason to delete your Picmaker account, don't forget to reach our Support if you have any trouble. We're always happy to help you.

Did this answer your question?