If you're an ardent designer, you're likely to have designs with many changes in it.

But, what if you'd like to go back and access a previous version?

Let us explore that in this tutorial.

Step 1: Log in to your Picmaker account.


Step 2: Then, go to any design you're working on. It could be a template or a custom design. Now, click on 'File' on the top-left corner of your screen, and then click on 'Version History.'

How to access the previous versions of my designs? | Picmaker

Let us look at a slightly enlarged version of the above screenshot that focuses on your design's version history.

How to access the previous versions of my designs? | Picmaker

Now, click the arrow next to a version that you've worked on.

How to access the previous versions of my designs? | Picmaker

Now, if you'd like to restore a previous version of your design, all that you need to do is click on the ellipsis (three vertical dots) beside a version and then click on 'Restore this version.'

How to access/restore the previous versions of my designs? | Picmaker

What else can you do with your previous versions?

You can delete a version, name it, or make a copy of the previous version.

How long before I can see my previous version?

Picmaker saves a version of your design at the end of 10 minutes after you begin working on a design. Or, after you make 10 changes to a design file.

P.S. Please note that accessing the previous versions is a paid feature in Picmaker, that is available to our Starter, Pro, and Enterprise plans.

Please refer to our pricing page for more details.

Did this answer your question?