Managing permissions on your designs, especially when you're collaborating remotely with a large set of stakeholders can seem a bit daunting at first.
But it does not have to be complicated as such.
It's easy to share your design with others, even if they're on a different account, but it's important to be careful with your permissions.
If you're not careful, you'll end up with multiple people editing the same file at once. That can lead to confusion and lost work.
Luckily, there are some ways you can make sure that doesn't happen.
Step 1: Log in to your Picmaker account.
Step 2: Go to the design you want to share. You can do this by clicking on the 'My Designs' button on your Picmaker dashboard. Your designs also show up in the 'Your Recent Designs' section of Picmaker.
Step 3: Once you select your design, you will be taken to the art board. Click on the share button to your top right.
Step 4: Now, the first way you can share is by entering the email ID of the person you want to share your design with, and giving them an 'edit' access.
Step 5: If you want your collaborator to simply view your design, without making changes of any sort in it, you need to then select 'view' access.
Step 6: Now your collaborator will receive a magic link that will take them to your design.
Picmaker helps you set privacies while sharing by offering options on who can edit your designs and who gets to simply view. You can also control what permissions are needed on a custom level for all the designs you create on Picmaker.